Skip to content

Plan Your Summer Schedule!

Summer is a bit quieter around Saint Barnabas, but here’s some dates to keep in mind for your calendar!

 

Sunday, May 12: the final 10:21 Contemplative Worship service of the season. See you back there on September 15!

Wednesday, May 15: the final Children’s Choir rehearsals until fall.

Saturday, May 18: Concert by the Children’s Choirs at Westminster Village.

Sunday, May 19: Bishop’s Visit to Saint Barnabas!

Sunday, May 26: Saint Barnabas at the Park! Join us for a concert and fun together!

Saturday, June 8: Kickoff of Summer Choir Rehearsals & BBQ!

Sunday, June 23: Our Summer Music & Arts Camp participants will sing in church for us at 10:15am!

Sunday, June 30: Another concert at the Railroad Park! Relax together!

Saturday, July 27: Our annual Summer Sing! Learn the music in the morning with a concert in the afternoon. Loads of fun!

Sunday, August 4: Backpack Blessing! All kids should bring their bags for school to be blessed at the 10:15am service as we head into a new school year.

Sunday, August 18: Summer Splashdown! Beat the heat for an afternoon!

 

And much more will come! We can’t wait to spend the summer with you, and as always, worship continues each Sunday of summer at 7:45am, 10:15am, and 6pm.

See you there!

About The Rev. Erika von Haaren

Vicar at Saint Barnabas. Priested and at Saint Barnabas since 2006. Certified Daring Way Facilitator. Jesus follower, gratitude practitioner, wife, mother to three little ones who keep me joyful and honest.